Reading Groups Downloads

On this page you’ll find pdfs for each of the poets on the 2013 T S Eliot shortlist. There is also one pdf containing the material on all ten individual pdfs.

Each individual pdf contains three poems from each book, together with reading group notes on the poems, a biography and photo of each poet.

Dannie Abse Speak, Old Parrot (Hutchinson)
Moniza Alvi At the Time of Partition (Bloodaxe)
Anne Carson Red Doc > (Jonathan Cape)
Sinéad Morrissey Parallax (Carcanet)
Helen Mort Division Street (Chatto & Windus)
Daljit Nagra Ramayana: A Retelling (Faber)
Maurice Riordan The Water Stealer (Faber)
Robin Robertson Hill of Doors (Picador)
Michael Symmons Roberts Drysalter (Jonathan Cape)
George Szirtes Bad Machine (Bloodaxe)
All ten poets

Back to T S Eliot Prize reading groups page

Back to T S Eliot Prize page








Email Newsletter Signup

To receive our weekly T S Eliot Prize email, including poetry from each shortlisted collection as well as news and special offers, please sign up on our bookshop site.